Nature Vision Magazine is here!

Nature Vision Magazine is here!

Funny, isn't it, how life has a way of surprising us? Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine I'd become the publisher of a nature photography magazine. Yet, here I am! Late last year, Cody Schultz and I nervously started discussing the audacious idea of morphing the Nature Photographers Network blog into a full-blown digital magazine. Given everything else we had on our plates, it seemed like madness. But as it turns out, when you're truly committed to a dream, anything can become a reality.

Today, with immense pride and joy, I'm thrilled to announce the launch of Nature Vision Magazine! My dream was to create a publication that seamlessly blends vision, creativity, and a touch of craft. We cover all aspects of nature photography, not just landscapes. Our long-form articles give the authors enough room to fully flesh out their ideas. The design of the magazine is simple, yet captivating, and the images are, of course, breathtaking.

We wanted to showcase the brilliant work of renowned professional photographers, while also giving due credit to less recognized names who equally deserve their moment in the spotlight. More so, we aimed to make this magazine an extension of the NPN community. The magazine mirrors our philosophies while linking back directly to the community. We feature our members' portfolios along with projects submitted for critique in the forum. We've even had the privilege to welcome Theo Bosboom to offer his insights on the project in our maiden issue.

Your support means the world to us! Please help us spread the word by sharing this post.

A heartfelt thanks to Cody Schultz and Mary Brisson – I simply couldn't have achieved this without them. And of course, a big thank you to all our contributors! You are the backbone of this project.

Contributors to Issue 1

Chuck Kimmerle
Guy Tal
Alfredo Mora
Eric Bennett
TJ Thorne
David Hunter
Anna Morgan
Max Waugh
Judy Hancock Holland
Robert Thompson
Linda Bembridge
Dusty Doddridge
Natalie Öberg
Alan Ross